Episode 12 -- "Thumping Sounds" (PODCAST EXCLUSIVE EPISODE)

In 1995, a man was in his basement running on the treadmill when he heard thumping sounds coming from upstairs. He went upstairs to investigate, and at first he didn’t see or hear anything unusual. But when he reached the end of the first floor hallway and looked in the dining room, he saw the source of the sounds and he immediately started screaming. For 100s more stories like this one, check out my YouTube channel just called "MrBallen" -- https://www.youtube.com/c/MrBallen If you want to reach out to me, contact me on Instagram, Twitter or any other major social media platform, my username on all of them is @mrballen SPOILERS BELOW THIS POINT: . . . . Main Sources: 1. Chicago Tribune: Domestic Disturbance -- https://www.chicagotribune.com/news/ct-xpm-2002-01-20-0201200470-story.html 2. Chicago Tribune: Man charged in two 1995 deaths -- https://www.chicagotribune.com/news/ct-xpm-2001-08-24-0108240236-story.html 3. Transcripts of court case -- https://casetext.com/case/winger-v-greene 4. Chilling Crimes Donnah Winger -- https://www.chillingcrimes.com/blogs/news/donnah-winger 5. ABC 20/20 The Perfect Lie -- https://abc.com/shows/2020/episode-guide/2021-04/16-the-perfect-lie 6. Invitation to a murder -- https://www.cbsnews.com/news/invitation-to-a-murder-05-09-2009/ 7. Forensic files now, Mark Winger -- https://forensicfilesnow.com/index.php/tag/mark-winger/ 8. Forensic files now, Donnah Winger -- https://forensicfilesnow.com/index.php/tag/donnah-winger/ 9. Forensic files now, No Great Catch -- https://forensicfilesnow.com/index.php/2016/09/01/mark-winger-no-great-catch/ 10. Medical Detectives (Forensic Files) Season 8, Episode 14 "A Welcome Intrusion" -- https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OoAam9Z9ErQ&t=797s 11. Monstrous arrogance--men who kill rather than divorce--common characteristics -- https://paperzz.com/doc/8414064/monstrous-arrogance---university-at-albany 12. Who was Roger Harrington? -- https://thecinemaholic.com/who-was-roger-harrington-did-he-kill-donnah-winger/ 13. Case against BART -- https://freshedits.com/trending/mark-winger-the-man-who-almost-got-away-with-murder/ 14. Donnah Winger’s Murder: How Did She Die? Who Killed Her? -- https://thecinemaholic.com/donnah-wingers-murder-how-did-she-die-who-killed-her/ 15. Where are Donnah Winger’s sisters Now? -- https://thecinemaholic.com/where-are-donnah-wingers-sisters-now/ 16. Rebecca Simic -- https://thecinemaholic.com/?s=Rebecca+simic 17. Mark Winger The man who almost got away with Murder -- https://freshedits.com/trending/mark-winger-the-man-who-almost-got-away-with-murder/ 18. Families torn apart by killer dad reflect on the years they believed he was a hero -- https://abc7news.com/mark-winger-case-abc-2020-the-perfect-lie-rebecca-simic/10522876/ 19. Diabolical Deceit: The Murder of Donnah Winger -- https://www.themidwestcrimefiles.com/post/diabolical-deceit-the-murder-of-donnah-winger 20. Mark Winger Now: Where Is Donnah Winger’s Husband Today? -- https://heavy.com/news/mark-winger-today/See Privacy Policy at https://art19.com/privacy and California Privacy Notice at https://art19.com/privacy#do-not-sell-my-info.


by MrBallen Podcast: Strange, Dark & Mysterious Stories