Episode 5: End of the Petrodollar - Weirdly, not alarmist

Good News Everyone Bill From 'Bitcoin Senator' Lummis (https://decrypt.co/94834/bill-bitcoin-senator-lummis-alter-capital-gains-landscape-crypto?amp=1) Would Alter Capital Gains Landscape for Crypto End of the Dollar - Weirdly, not alarmist The petrodollar system is crumbling faster than expected (https://www.wsj.com/articles/saudi-arabia-considers-accepting-yuan-instead-of-dollars-for-chinese-oil-sales-11647351541) as Saudia Arabia considers Yuan options for oil pricing Sanctions are blowing up the dollar system because experts explain they only work when used well (https://www.banking.senate.gov/imo/media/doc/Singh%20Testimony%209-12-18.pdf), i.e. in our current disfunctional world, they will not work Somewhat desperate US negotiaions for oil with Iran (https://www.politico.com/news/2022/03/07/white-house-oil-deals-saudi-arabia-venezuela-iran-00014803) Bitmex founder Arthur Hayes (https://blog.bitmex.com/energy-cancelled/) appears to be a listener as he stole our third episode for his latest article :D, tldr Petrodollar system is toast Lyn Alden describes the petrodollar system (https://www.lynalden.com/fraying-petrodollar-system/) Bad News Warren tries to destroy open source (https://www.coincenter.org/new-crypto-sanctions-bill-targets-publishing-code-facilitating-transactions/) with anti-crypto bill with language so vague microsoft might be able to finally kill linux Share Your Opinion Contact U.S. Senator Elizabeth Warren of Massachusetts (https://www.warren.senate.gov/contact/shareyouropinion) U.S. Treasury: Bitcoin Not Illicit (https://bitcoinmagazine.com/culture/us-treasury-bitcoin-not-illicit) Wasabi wallet adds ban-list (https://archive.ph/myERy) and it's worse than you'd think (https://bitcoinmagazine.com/business/wasabi-wallet-explains-new-bitcoin-censorship) because they did it voluntarily. Use JoinMarket and Samourai (via Sparrow) Recomended Tools Samourai Wallet (https://samouraiwallet.com/) an android mobile wallet with privacy features Hodlhodl (https://hodlhodl.com/) a peer-to-peer exchange for non-KYC purchase of bitcoin Sponsors and Acknowledgements Music by Lesfm from Pixabay Self Hosted Show (https://selfhosted.show/) courtesy of Jupiter Broadcasting (https://www.jupiterbroadcasting.com/)